sponsored by



Welcome to the Grand Series, South America’s official road to the RLCS Season 8 World Championship.​

The Grand Series will take place between September 14th and November 10th. Teams from all over the South American region will clash to become the Grand Series Champion,  for a total prize of $30,500 USD, and fight to become one of the first two teams that South America sends to the RLCS World Championship!



There will be 4 separate open qualifiers: September 14, September 15, September 21, and September 22. The format for these Open Qualifiers will be a double elimination bracket with Best of 3 matches. The top 4 teams from each Open Qualifier day will proceed to the Play-In stage. 16 teams in total will move on to this stage.


In the Play-In stage, teams will first be split into four groups of four players, and each group will compete in a round robin stage. Teams that take first in their group will auto-qualify for League Play, while teams that come in fourth will be eliminated from the competition.

Teams that take second and third in their group will be re-seeded for Day 2 and will then compete in a double-elimination bracket to determine the last two teams that qualify for League Play!


The 6 teams that have qualified for League Play via the Open Qualifiers + Play-ins, plus the two pre'qualified teams from last season will compete in a 5 week Round Robin League with Best of 5 matches on Sundays between October 6th – November 3rd. The top 6 teams will move onto the Regional Championship.


The 6 best teams from League Play will compete in a double elimination bracket with Best of 7 matches on November 10th. The two teams that compete in the Grand Finals will qualify for the RLCS Season 8 World Championship.

RLCS World Championship

The two best teams from South America will fly to the Season 8 World Championship to represent all of South America and play against the giants of North America, Europe and Oceania.


Rocket Street holds no rights to the game Rocket League. All material about Rocket League belongs to Psyonix, Inc.

Rocket Street also holds no rights to various organization logos and material.